Patient Reviews

Reviews for Arizona Skin Institute

Dr Mehta has over 12 years of diverse medical experience and specialty training in dermatology. He loves helping patients of all ages and is honored to be serving Surprise, AZ with high-quality skin care. Whether you have active acne, a common skin rash, or require more intensive treatment, Dr Mehta has you covered. So many of our patients have been a part of the Arizona Skin Institute family for many years and have shared their personal experiences with us online. We invite you to read through their stories to learn more about Dr Mehta and the compassionate service you can expect when visiting our practice.

Filter23 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 08, 2020

I love this place. It is super clean and staff are very versed in all aspects of skin care. I have not been here for awhile as I usually come out to Arizpna for the winter months and have been away but am back now and will be booking appointment right away. This place is so very different than many and do not push things at you. They are 100% professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2020

Greeted by a friendly staff :) I was pleased to learn that there was nothing alarming or cancerous after a thorough body check. However, the aging process, as well as many hours in the outdoors were evident! I really appreciated the time Becky spent explaining details about my skin, healthier skincare practices, and product suggestions to improve it - sun block being #1! Dr. Mehta was very pleasant and answered my questions (and fears) about any type of face treatment procedures. I feel very confident having him work on my skin to restore some of its lost glow. I highly recommend the Arizona Skin Institute. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2020

My first visit at Arizona Skin Institute was great~!...The staff was friendly welcoming, and professional in every detail~!...Dr Mehta is a super nice man~!...He is personable, down-to-earth and easy to talk to...He has great bedside manner~!...He explained things thoroughly and I felt confident about his addressing my issues...I am have no doubt that he'll continue to make my skin health his priority~!...I didn't have any more than a 10 minute wait for my appointment...I was in & out within an hour but I didn't feel at all rushed...I would highly recommend Dr Mehta at Arizona Skin Institute...I am looking forward to any future visits.. I know that Dr Mehta will take good care of me~!...Don't hesitate to make an appointment...You won't be sorry... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2020

I visited the Peoria location. The staff is amazing! Everyone is friendly, professional, and very personable. I was having a hard day, not to mention, struggling for some time with some skin issues, and one of my doctors really went the extra mile to cheer me on and show her beautiful loving spirit with a friendly hug and positive, motivating feedback. I was very comfortable engaging with the doctors and asking questions. Having over 10 & 15 years of experience, they were very informative and confident. I really love this place and I recommend it to anyone seeking any areas of dermatology, like skin diseases & conditions, including cosmetic treatments like Botox, dermal fillers, and laser treatments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 03, 2020

They were prompt, great front office and Becky Caudle, PA and the Doctor were fantastic! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 03, 2020

They did amazing work on my double chin!!! I now have the confidence of knowing that that extra fat below my chin is gone. The staff is amazing I highly recommend them to everyone!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from U.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 21, 2019

Very thorough exam. Dr. Mehta takes his time and listens to you. Took a biopsy of a suspicious mole. I did not have to wait for my appointment, as is the case with many doctors. Really appreciate that he values his patients time. Highly recommend this doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 03, 2019

Very friendly professional staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 25, 2019

Loved Dr Mehta! His whole staff was friendly & personable. Dr. Mehta couldnt have been nicer- felt like I was talking to a friend. He was so smooth & the botox was painless. He explained everything he would do before hand & instead of injecting the entire amount I wanted - he injected about 80% of it & suggested we wait 2 weeks to inject the rest - to ensure I get the look I want. SO SO pleased! He really cares & you can feel it. Looking forward to my next visit & so happy to have found a place in AZ to get all my skin/Botox/filler needs taken care of. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2019

The office and staff are upbeat and professional. We are new to the area and happy to find a new dermatologist for all our needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 03, 2019

Efficient & friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 03, 2019

The office seems organized and proficient. I was very impressed with Dr. Mehta and his medical knowledge. He’s friendly and easy to talk to as well. I heartily recommend his services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 03, 2019

Wonderful clinic. Doctor Mehta listens and takes the time to ensure he provides the best medical service. I highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2019

Expert, efficient and personable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2019

First class service. Very clean and the staff is very PROFESSIONAL. HIGHLY RECOMMEND Dr Jay and his office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 03, 2019

Great experience with the entire office from the front desk, nurse, and doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 23, 2018

My husband had a lipoma on his forehead for over 5 yrs, got many stares and questions about it. Dr. Mehta did an amazing job removing it and husband couldn't be more grateful with the results! Scheduling was very fast and no wait. He listens and couldn't be nicer, same with Regina at the frontdesk. Seeing all this made me want to see him myself for skin issues that I've been embarrassed about for years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 29, 2017

Dr. Jay Mehta is excellent dermatologist. He has helped me with my skin conditions very well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 29, 2017

Dr. Jay Mehta is excellent dermatologist. He has helped me with my skin conditions very well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 03, 2017

Dr Jay Mehta is knowledgeable and articulate yet at the same time he has an amazing sense of humor that stills any sort of doubts you would have. I've been to several times before and he has helped me in greatly reducing my acne, chicken skin, and awkward stubborn moles that refused to be burned off. His office is clean and has a welcoming feeling to it. His receptionist Shanon is great. Despite being a relatively young practice it is by far promising. Well versed in the latest procedures and conditions, dr jay Mehta is by far the top choice when it comes to Doctor!!!! I love my dermatologist so much!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 03, 2017

Dr Jay Mehta is very knowledgeable Dermatologist. His staffs are also very helpful. I recommend him to all my family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 10, 2016

He is very caring doctor. He listens patient's complain. I didn't have to wait to see him. I will recommend DrJay Mehta to my family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 27, 2020

Excellent listener. Cares More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.